Sacred Heart RC Primary School

Sacred Heart RC Primary School


The governing body has responsibility for the leadership and management of our school so they work to ensure that everyone in our community is served well by the school. There are 4 types of governors at Sacred Heart: Foundation Governors who are appointed by the Bishop, Parent Governors who are duly elected from the Parent Body, a Local Authority Governor and Staff Governors. Meetings of the Full Governing Body happen four times a year in the evening. The Governing Body is organised into Portfolio Holders that lead and manage all the areas of school life. These are Leadership and Management; Outcomes for Children; Teaching,Learning & Assessment; Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare; Finance; Staff and Assets.


If you are interested in finding out more about being a governor please contact the school office in the first instance to speak to our Chair of Governors. If you need to contact the Governing Body for any other reason please contact our Chair of Governors, Simon Quiqley, via the school office.

Portfolio Holders
Teaching, Learning & Assessment Janet Mullally (Lead), Simon Quigley
Inclusion and Outcomes for Pupils Larry Bragard (Lead), Lisa Hopkinson
Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare

Larry Bragard (Lead), Helen Adey,

Lisa Hopkinson (Safeguarding)

Assets Janet Mullally (Lead), Gunn Hultin
Staff Janet Mullally (Lead), Father Graham Smith
Finance Janet Mullally (Lead), John Freel
Leadership & Management Janet Mullally (Lead), Gunn Hultin

Foundation Governors:


helen adey (vice chair)

father graham smith


john freel


PARENT Governors:



Staff Governors:



Rosemary Waddell (Clerk)